Free Practice Questions for BVA Operador de Bolsa
Exam-style questions and explanations by OpenExamPrep.
Loading practice questions...
Key Facts: BVA Operador de Bolsa Exam
80%
Minimum passing score on the BVA certification exam
BVA Diplomado July 2026 Prospectus, Certificación
60 hours
Total course workload in the Diplomado en Mercado de Valores
BVA Diplomado July 2026 Prospectus, Cronograma
Gs. 565,000
Certification exam fee (separate from course fee)
BVA Diplomado July 2026 Prospectus, Inversión
80%
Minimum attendance required across classes to be eligible for the exam
BVA Diplomado July 2026 Prospectus, Certificación
18:00–21:00
Scheduled exam call window (presencial, organized in groups)
BVA Diplomado July 2026 Prospectus, Calendario
Study with 80 independent English-language MCQs on market institutions, issuance and trusts, fixed and variable income, repos, financial mathematics, technical analysis, portfolios, AML, and trading decisions. The four published course modules guide topic selection; the practice counts and difficulty mix are editorial choices.
Sample BVA Operador de Bolsa Practice Questions
Try these sample questions to review concepts for the BVA Operador de Bolsa exam. Each question includes a detailed explanation. Start the interactive quiz above for the full 80+ question experience with AI tutoring.
1Which description best identifies the role of the Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (BVA)?
2Under Ley N° 7572/2025, which institution exercises national securities-market supervision and control?
3Which activity most directly describes the intermediary function of a Casa de Bolsa?
4Which service is a core function of Caja de Valores del Paraguay S.A. (CAVAPY)?
5What risk does routing securities cash settlement through the BCP's Liquidación Bruta en Tiempo Real (LBTR) principally help reduce?
6Which statement distinguishes the primary market (mercado primario) from the secondary market (mercado secundario)?
7What financing flexibility does a Programa de Emisión Global (PEG) provide an issuer?
8What distinguishes acciones cartulares from acciones escriturales?
9A client says that a registered Prospecto de Emisión proves a bond is safe. Which response correctly explains the prospectus's purpose?
10In a fideicomiso, which description correctly identifies the fideicomitente, fiduciario, and beneficiario?
About the BVA Operador de Bolsa Exam
The Operador de Bolsa certification is awarded by the Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (BVA) upon passing its optional certification exam following the Diplomado en Mercado de Valores, subject to attendance and administrative requirements. OpenExamPrep offers independent practice for this qualification and Paraguayan securities topics. This is an English-language MCQ study adaptation, not an official translation or simulation of the assessment's format or language. It does not substitute for required coursework or writing, speaking, practical trading, or performance practice.
Exam sponsor: Centro de Estudios — Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (Campus BVA). The requirements and fees below concern the certification or admission exam, separate from our free practice resources.
Assessment
The optional Operador de Bolsa certification exam is administered in person by the Centro de Estudios of the Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (Campus BVA) following the 60-hour Diplomado en Mercado de Valores. The July 2026 prospectus lists calls on 18 and 25 November 2026, each 18:00–21:00, with examinees organized in groups. These are separate calls, not evidence of a mandatory two-part assessment. Individual duration, item types and count, and permitted assessment languages are not published. Separately graded mandatory assignment, oral, practical, or case-study components are not specified. Attendance and administrative requirements apply.
Time Limit
Scheduled in 18:00–21:00 presencial exam windows; individual exam duration is not published
Passing Score
80% minimum score required on the certification exam
Exam / Certification Fees
Gs. 565,000 for the optional certification exam (separate from the Gs. 5,650,000 course fee)
Exam sponsor websiteFees, eligibility, and exam policies can change. Confirm them with the exam sponsor before applying or paying.
Official sources
- BVA — Diplomado en Mercado de Valores Prospectus (July 2026) · Source checked 2026-10-09
- Campus BVA — Centro de Estudios de la Bolsa de Valores de Asunción · Source checked 2026-10-09
- Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (BVA) — Portal Institucional · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BACN — Ley N° 7572/2025 de Mercado de Valores y Productos · Source checked 2026-10-09
- SEPRELAD — Resolución N° 275/2022, interpretive guide for Resolución N° 172/2020 · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BVA — Modernización Bursátil, January 2026 · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BVA — Ley N° 921/1996, De negocios fiduciarios · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BACN — Ley N° 6446/2019, beneficial ownership · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BVA — Published repo regulation 2550/2022 (conceptual source; exercise terms are stated in each question) · Source checked 2026-10-09
- BCP — Resolución N° 6, Acta N° 29, July 2026 (LBTR/DEPO participation) · Source checked 2026-10-09
Our practice resources: topics covered
We aim to reflect publicly available exam outlines and topic information in our study resources. Coverage, format, and difficulty may differ from the actual exam, and we cannot guarantee that every detail is accurate or current. Confirm exam requirements, fees, and policies with the official exam sponsor.
Market structure, negotiation system, issuance structuring and trusts
20 questions on market institutions and infrastructure, issuance, disclosure, and fideicomisos.
Fixed and variable income analysis, financial mathematics and repos
24 questions on fixed income, shares, accrued interest, yield, duration, repo operations, and aforo calculations.
Technical analysis, economic-financial analysis, portfolios and AML
20 questions on technical indicators, financial statements, portfolio risk and return, beneficial ownership, and AML/CFT controls.
Stock exchange negotiation and trading practice
16 questions on order execution, auction concepts, settlement, account segregation, and operator conduct. Scenario-specific trading rules are supplied in the questions.
Preparing for the BVA Operador de Bolsa Exam
What You Need to Know
- Passing score: 80% minimum score required on the certification exam
- Assessment: The optional Operador de Bolsa certification exam is administered in person by the Centro de Estudios of the Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (Campus BVA) following the 60-hour Diplomado en Mercado de Valores. The July 2026 prospectus lists calls on 18 and 25 November 2026, each 18:00–21:00, with examinees organized in groups. These are separate calls, not evidence of a mandatory two-part assessment. Individual duration, item types and count, and permitted assessment languages are not published. Separately graded mandatory assignment, oral, practical, or case-study components are not specified. Attendance and administrative requirements apply.
- Time limit: Scheduled in 18:00–21:00 presencial exam windows; individual exam duration is not published
- Exam / certification fees: Gs. 565,000 for the optional certification exam (separate from the Gs. 5,650,000 course fee) Official sources
Using Our Practice Resources
- Work through all 80 available questions
- Review every answer and explanation
- Track weak areas and revisit them
- Use our AI tutor for tough concepts
BVA Operador de Bolsa: Suggested Study Strategy
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this an official preparation course?
OpenExamPrep provides independent practice and is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Bolsa de Valores de Asunción (BVA) or the Superintendencia de Valores (SIV). These English-language MCQs are a study adaptation, not an official translation or exam-format simulation.
What is the difference between the BVA Operador de Bolsa certification and the SIV Asesor de Inversión exam?
Operador de Bolsa is the BVA course-attached certification assessed through Campus BVA. It is distinct from the Superintendencia de Valores (BCP) Examen de Idoneidad for Asesor de Inversión registration. BVA course certification should not be treated as proof that all separate regulatory or employer authorization requirements have been satisfied.
Is the certification exam mandatory for all Diplomado participants?
No. The examination is optional. The prospectus provides a 'Participación al Diplomado en Mercado de Valores' certificate for participants who do not wish to sit it. 'Operador de Bolsa' certification requires passing with at least 80%. In all cases, at least 80% attendance and administrative requirements apply.
What are the fees for the course and the certification exam?
In the July 2026 prospectus, the Diplomado course fee is Gs. 5,650,000 (single payment), and the optional Operador de Bolsa certification exam fee is Gs. 565,000.
What are the eligibility requirements to sit the certification exam?
The prospectus requires a scanned university degree or university enrollment certificate and identity document, plus 'Aprenda a Invertir en Bolsa' or initial leveling. It expressly says the preliminary course is not exclusionary and offers leveling on the first day. Certification requires at least 80% attendance and fulfillment of administrative requirements.
What language and question format does the official BVA examination use?
The prospectus and public course information are in Spanish and specify an in-person exam. They do not explicitly confirm permitted assessment languages, item types, or separately graded mandatory assignment, oral, practical, or case-study requirements. Our English-language MCQs are a study adaptation, not an official translation or format simulation.
When are the exam calls held?
For the July 2026 intake, the first call is scheduled for Wednesday 18 November 2026 and the second call for Wednesday 25 November 2026, both between 18:00 and 21:00. Candidates are organized into groups.
Do the practice-bank percentages reflect an official exam blueprint?
No. BVA publishes four Diplomado modules, but no official exam percentage weights or item count. This bank's 80 questions use editorial allocations of 20, 24, 20, and 16 across those modules; its 24 easy, 40 medium, and 16 hard questions are also editorial.