Free Practice Questions for Nokia NRS I
Exam-style questions and explanations by OpenExamPrep.
Loading practice questions...
Explore More Nokia Service Routing Certifications
Continue into nearby exams from the same family. Each card keeps practice questions, study guides, flashcards, videos, and articles in one place.
Key Facts: Nokia NRS I Exam
40
Exam Questions
Nokia 4A0-100 exam profile
90 min
Testing Time
Nokia 4A0-100 exam profile
$125 USD
Listed Exam Price
Nokia 4A0-100 exam profile
Pearson VUE
Written Test Delivery
Nokia SRC exam policy
3 years
Certification Validity
Nokia SRC recertification policy
The current Nokia 4A0-100 exam has 40 multiple-choice questions, 90 minutes of testing, and a listed price of $125 USD. Nokia’s public exam profile does not specify a passing score. The current OSPF-based version ends February 8, 2027; a blackout runs February 9-March 8, with revised SR OS and new SR Linux exams opening March 9, 2027.
Sample Nokia NRS I Practice Questions
Try these sample questions to review concepts for the Nokia NRS I exam. Each question includes a detailed explanation. Start the interactive quiz above for the full 100+ question experience with AI tutoring.
1Which layer of the TCP/IP model is responsible for end-to-end delivery between application processes using ports?
2How many usable host addresses are available in an IPv4 /27 subnet?
3Which protocol resolves an IPv4 next-hop address to a destination MAC address on an Ethernet segment?
4What is the size of a standard Ethernet frame's destination MAC address field?
5On an IPv4 router, which forwarding decision rule is used when multiple routes exist for the same destination?
6Which OSI / TCP/IP layer is most associated with MAC addressing and Ethernet switching?
7Which of the following is a private IPv4 address range reserved by RFC 1918?
8Which IPv4 address class historically covered the range 128.0.0.0 through 191.255.255.255?
9What is the default Ethernet payload MTU usually assumed for end-to-end IPv4 packet transit on a standard LAN?
10Which TCP feature allows two endpoints to detect dropped or out-of-order segments?
About the Nokia NRS I Exam
NRS I is Nokia’s entry-level Service Routing Certification. Passing the current 4A0-100 IP Networks and Services Fundamentals written exam earns the credential. Its course covers networking models, 7750 hardware and MD-CLI, Ethernet, IP, static routing, OSPF, basic BGP, MPLS/LDP, and VPN services.
Exam sponsor: Nokia / Pearson VUE. The requirements and fees below concern the certification or admission exam, separate from our free practice resources.
Questions
40 questions
Time Limit
90 minutes
Passing Score
Not specified on public exam profile
Reported exam pass rate: Not published. Nokia does not publish exam-level pass rates Exam sponsor website
Fees, eligibility, and exam policies can change. Confirm them with the exam sponsor before applying or paying.
Official sources
- Nokia Network Routing Specialist I (NRS I) Certification
- Nokia IP Networks and Services Fundamentals Exam (4A0-100)
- Nokia Service Routing Certification (SRC) Program
- Nokia Service Routing Certification - Pearson VUE
- Current course objectives and module outline; checked October 20, 2026
- SRC written-exam and retake policy
- Announced 2026/27 SRC transition
- SRC recertification
Our practice resources: topics covered
We aim to reflect publicly available exam outlines and topic information in our study resources. Coverage, format, and difficulty may differ from the actual exam, and we cannot guarantee that every detail is accurate or current. Confirm exam requirements, fees, and policies with the official exam sponsor.
Networking and Services
Layered models, encapsulation, and control versus data plane functions.
Service Router Components and CLI
Router roles, 7750 components, boot sequence, and SR OS management using MD-CLI.
Ethernet
Medium access, switching, MAC addressing, VLANs, redundancy, and frame fields.
Internet Layer
Address planning, summarization, routed interfaces, forwarding, IP headers, and small-network connectivity.
Routing Basics
Static routes, OSPF, introductory BGP, and the components of the Internet.
Services
VPN choices, MPLS transport, LDP, service building blocks, and VPWS/VPLS/VPRN configuration.
Preparing for the Nokia NRS I Exam
What You Need to Know
- Passing score: Not specified on public exam profile
- Exam length: 40 questions
- Time limit: 90 minutes
- Exam / certification fees: $125 Official sources
Using Our Practice Resources
- Work through all 100 available questions
- Review every answer and explanation
- Track weak areas and revisit them
- Use our AI tutor for tough concepts
Nokia NRS I: Suggested Study Strategy
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the current Nokia NRS I exam format?
Nokia lists 40 questions, 90 minutes of testing, a 110-minute appointment including a 20-minute introductory survey, and English-language delivery for 4A0-100. Its public exam profile does not specify a passing score; confirm scoring requirements with Nokia rather than assuming the NRS II lab pass mark applies.
How much does 4A0-100 cost and where is it taken?
Nokia lists $125 USD for the exam. Pearson VUE delivers written exams online and at test centers where available. Check the appointment’s local pricing, identification rules, and delivery restrictions before booking.
Which topics belong to the current exam?
Nokia directs candidates to its course objectives and modules: networking models, 7750 hardware and MD-CLI management, Ethernet, Internet-layer operation, static routing, OSPF, introductory BGP, MPLS/LDP, and VPN service configuration. Nokia does not publish percentage weights for these modules.
Are there prerequisites for NRS I?
The 4A0-100 profile lists no mandatory prerequisites. Passing this written exam earns NRS I. Training is optional; binary arithmetic and basic Ethernet/IP knowledge are useful preparation.
How long is NRS I valid?
Nokia SRC certifications are valid for three years. NRS I can be renewed by retaking the active NRS I exam or passing another active SRC exam under Nokia’s recertification policy.
Is there a waiting period after failing the written exam?
Nokia states that failed written exams have no required retake waiting period and no limit on rewrites. This written-exam policy is different from the practical lab retake policy. Availability and registration charges still apply.
When does the NRS I exam change?
Nokia’s September 8, 2026 announcement keeps the current OSPF-based 4A0-100 available through February 8, 2027. The exam is unavailable February 9-March 8. Revised SR OS 4A0-100 and new SR Linux 4A0-S01 exams open March 9, 2027, adding IS-IS, Segment Routing, and EVPN content. Recheck the official outline for an appointment after the transition.